You are here: Membership

Membership AY 2017-2018

Unit Designation
Members Elected (Term of Office)
Chair
Andrea Pearson (2018)
CAS
pearson@american.edu
Past Chair
Todd Eisenstadt (2018)
SPA
eisensta@american.edu
Vice Chair
Elizabeth Worden (2018)
CAS
eaworden@american.edu
CAS Representative
Catherine Schaeff (2018)
CAS/Science
schaeff@american.edu
CAS Representative
Zehra Peynircioglu (2018)
CAS/Psychology
peynir@american.edu
CAS Representative
Sybil Roberts (Fall 2018)
CAS/Performing Arts
XXX@american.edu
CAS Representative
Ken Knight (2018)
CAS/WL&C
knight@american.edu
KSB Representative
Emily Lindsay (2018)
KSB
lindsay@american.edu
SOC Representative
Kyle Brannon (2019)
SOC
kbrannon77@gmail.com
SIS Representative
Shalini Venturelli (2018)
SIS
sventur@american.edu
SPA Representative
James Quirk (2019)
SPA
jquirk@american.edu
SPExS Representative
Mohamed Nimer (2019)
SPExS
nimer@american.edu
University Library
Derrick Jefferson (2019)
University Library
derrickj@american.edu
WCL Representative
John Heywood (2018)
WCL
heywood@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Anthony Ahrens (2019)
CAS
ahrens@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Richard Sha (2019)
CAS
rcsha@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Bryan Fantie (2018)
CAS
bfantie@american.edu
At-Large Representative
John Douglass (2018)
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Chris Edelson (2019)
SPA
edelson@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA)
Doug Fox(2018)
CAS
dfox@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA)
Max Paul Friedman(2018)
SIS
friedman@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC)
Chuck Cox (2018)
CAS/Literature
ccox@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (GCC)
Karen Baehler(2018)
SPA
baehler@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS)
Stefano Costanzi (2018)
CAS
costanzi@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB)
John Douglass (2018)
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
Provost
Scott A. Bass*
sbass@american.edu
Dean of Academic Affairs
Mary L. Clark*
mlclark@american.edu

* Ex officio, non-voting member