You are here: Leadership and Staff

Vice President of Campus Life Team

Fanta Aw Interim Vice President of Campus Life Campus Life

Dr. Fanta Aw is Interim Vice President of Campus Life at American University in Washington D.C. The mission of the Office of Campus Life is to integrate students into a diverse learning community; pro

  fanta@american.edu

  (202) 885-3357

Robert Hradsky Assistant Vice President and Dean of Students Dean of Students

Robert Hradsky, Ed.D., is Assistant Vice President of Campus Life, Dean of Students, and Title IX Coordinator at American University where he oversees the Office of Campus Life’s student learning and

  hradsky@american.edu

  (202) 885-3318

Christopher Moody Assistant Vice President for Housing & Dining Programs Housing and Dining Programs

Chris Moody has served as the Assistant Vice President of Housing and Dining Programs at American University in Washington, D.C. since February 2007. Previously, he was the Associate Director for Gues

  moody@american.edu

  (202) 885-3370

Lisa Leone Boms Special Assistant to the Vice President Campus Life

Lisa Leone Boms joined the Office of Campus Life in July 2013 as the Special Assistant to the Vice President. She previously worked for AU's University Communications & Marketing. Lisa has a backgroun

  lisa@american.edu

  (202) 885-3499

Raheem Dawodu Web Communications Coordinator Campus Life

Raheem is the Web Communications Coordinator for the Office of Campus Life. He joined the Office of Campus Life in March of 2016. Prior to joining the Office of Campus Life, he worked at Americans for

  dawodu@american.edu

  (202) 885-3473

Nadia Trowers Executive Assistant Campus Life

Nadia joined the office of the Vice President of Campus Life in July 2015. In her role as Executive Assistant, Nadia is responsible for providing administrative support to the Vice President of Campus

  ntrowers@american.edu

  (202) 885-3308

Roy Wrampelmeier Coordinator, Digital Event Publishing University Center and Student Activities

Born in Fort Worth and raised in Amarillo Texas, Roy Coleman Wrampelmeier went north to Minnesota to attend Carleton College, earning a degree in Political Science and working briefly on political cam

  wrampelm@american.edu

Meet the Staff in Office of Campus Life Departments