Skip to main content
 

Contact AU

Thank you for your interest in contacting American University. We will make every effort to assist you in locating the information you seek.

Undergraduate Admissions - admissions@american.edu
(Graduate School Admissions is handled by the individual school, see directory for listings)

Law School Admissions - wcladmit@wcl.american.edu

Alumni Relations - alumni@american.edu

Alumni Address Update - alumupdate@american.edu

American magazine - magazine@american.edu

Athletics Dept. - athcom@american.edu

AU Diploma Copy - registrar@american.edu

AU Transcripts - registrar@american.edu

Campus Life - campuslife@american.edu

Campus Store - american@bkstr.com

Careers@AU - careers@american.edu

Employing Students - careercenter@american.edu

Events@AU - larakak@american.edu

Housing - housing@american.edu

Media Relations - aumedia@american.edu

Neighborhood Issues - communityrelations@american.edu

News Story - aumedia@american.edu

Parent Information - dos@american.edu

Study Abroad - auabroad@american.edu

Summer Sessions - summer@american.edu

WAMU 88.5 FM - feedback@wamu.org


  • For employment/career related issues, please contact Human Resources at (202) 885-2591 or or online at http://american.edu/hr.
  • If you have a technical issue that needs immediate attention, please contact the American University Help Desk at (202) 885-2550, helpdesk@american.edu, or online at http://help.american.edu/.