Caryn Ash Coordinator of Field Placements SOE - School of Education

Caryn Ash is a seasoned educator. She earned her B.A. in Psychology from the University of Pittsburgh and M.A.T in Elementary Education from the University of Pittsburgh, as well. She worked as an ele

  ash@american.edu

  (202) 885-3715

Julie Sara Boyd Assistant Dean for Online Education SOE - School of Education

Julie Sara Boyd is a highly experienced mathematics educator with over eight years of secondary instruction in urban secondary schools. Boyd received her Master’s in Industrial Engineering from Northw

  jboyd@american.edu

  (202) 885-3727

Samantha Cohen Sr Professorial Lecturer

Samantha leads the School of Education's doctoral studies, and she is responsible for launching the inaugural, practitioner based program in education leadership and policy. Samantha teaches courses i

  cohen@american.edu

Graziella Covello Graduate Program Coordinator SOE - School of Education

Grace joined AU as the Education Policy and Leadership Program Coordinator in June 2017. She works with the School of Education on admitting and advising master's students in the Education Policy and

  gcovello@american.edu

  (202) 885-3761

Ines Luengo de Krom Senior Administrative Assistant SOE - School of Education

Ines Luengo de Krom is the Senior Administrative Assistant for the Dean Cheryl Holcomb-McCoy at the School of Education (2018). She was the Operations Administrator for the Center for Latin American a

  luengode@american.edu

  (202) 885-3728

Hannah Park Assistant Librarian University Library

Hannah Lee Park is the Education and School of Professional & Extended Studies Librarian at American University. Her professional roots began in the field of education. She started out as a high schoo

  hpark@american.edu

  (202) 885-3845

Danielle Gervais Sodani Director, Institute for Innovation in Education SOE - School of Education

Danielle Gervais Sodani received her BA (SIS ‘96) and MA (CAS ‘03) from American University and currently serves as the Director of the Institute for Innovation and Education in the School of Educatio

  dgsodani@american.edu

  (202) 885-3744

Rebecca Wilner Panama Bilingue Project Manager SOE - School of Education

Rebecca joins the AU Faculty and Staff after serving as a Senior English Language Fellow in Panama City, Panama, where she was the Academic Director of the Center for English Language Immersion (CELI)

  rebecca.wilner@american.edu

  (202) 885-3705